Breaking : Arsenal set off for Singapore and here are the players that are travelling

Arsenal team are going to enjoy their pre-season sessions in Singapore.


Arsenal have set off for a pre-season tour in Singapore where they will participate in the International Champions Cup. The Gunners announced their squad ahead of the long travel to Asia.

Embed from Getty Images

Mesut Ozil is a part of the travelling squad

Arsenal’s official website confirmed the players who will be travelling with the team for the pres season tour, where they will play two matches in Singapore. They will face Atletico Madrid on 26th July and then PSG a couple of days after.

Among the Arsenal players that have left for Singapore, almost all senior players have been selected by the new boss Unai Emery. World Cup participants like Alex Iwobi, Mohamed Elneny and Mesut Ozil are included in the squad, while Danny Welbeck, David Ospina, Granit Xhaka and new signings Lucas Torreira and Stephan Lichtsteiner were left out.

New signings Bernd Leno, Sokratis and Matteo Guendouzi are all in the travelling squad, as well as many first-team regulars such as Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Hector Bellerin, Petr Cech, Calum Chambers, Rob Holding, Alexandre Lacazette, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Shkodran Mustafi and Aaron Ramsey.

Embed from Getty Images

Gunners in Singapore

Shkodran Mustafi is set to go despite being linked with a move away from the club, while Cech confirmed that he wants to stay at the North London side and fight for his place in the team. The new Arsenal gaffer has spoken of signing a player of two before the window shuts, but it will be a test for the fringe players to impress the new boss.

Full Squad for Arsenal’s preseason tour:

Petr Cech, Bernd Leno, Emiliano Martinez, Hector Bellerin, Sead Kolasinac, Calum Chambers, Rob Holding, Shkodran Mustafi, Sokratis Papastathopoulos, Konstantinos Mavropanos, Jordi Osei-Tutu, Mohamed Elneny, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Matteo Guendouzi, Reiss Nelson, Emile Smith Rowe, Joe Willock, Aaron Ramsey, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Mesut Ozil, Alex Iwobi, Eddie Nketiah, Lucas Perez, Alexandre Lacazette, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang.