IPL 2018: RCB vs KKR Preview, Team News, Probable Line Up and TV Guide

Virat Kohli has been in good form.


Two struggling sides of the Indian Premier Leafue will meet in the Garden City on Sunday as both Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders will have only two points in mind.

Embed from Getty Images

Dinesh Karthik is KKR’s newly appointed skipper 


Team News:

RCB and KKR don’t have many injury concerns but both captains may be looking to make some shuffles in the starting eleven as Virat Kohli may bring Chris Woakes back in side. For the Knights, Tom Curran can be back in the side in place of Johnson.

For the RCB team, Sarfaraz Khan can also come back in the side whom they retained prior the auction.



Both RCB and KKR have had a stuttering start to their campaign. RCB hearts were broken last term against CSK while the Knights were comprehensively beaten by a revamped Delhi side yesterday.

It is important for both the sides to win but the Bangalore side will have upper hand at their home as they have often risen from the downfall at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. Their bowling has been a massive concern as people like Umesh Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal haven’t been consistent enough, while the Knights have bowling owes themselves as well.

With both sides having a strong batting Arsenal and a small Bangalore ground, we can be in for a run fest on the Sunday evening.

Embed from Getty Images


Probable Line Up:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Quinton de Kock, Brendon McCullum, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed SIraj

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik (captain), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Tom Curran


Last Meet:

These two sides met in their opening fixture of the season in Kolkata and KKR won the match by 4 wickets.

TV Guide:

The match will be telecast live on Star Sports 1 and HD 1 from 20.00 IST for the Indian viewers.