IPL 2018: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders Preview, Team News and TV Guide

DD will meet KKR in a pivotal tie.


Bottom placed Delhi Darevils host the Kolkata Knight Riders in a pivotal encounter at the Feroz Shah Kotla on Friday as IPL approaches another weekend. Both teams are in need of a win for different reasons and this tie will be an important one for them.

Embed from Getty Images



Delhi have only one victory in the first six and currently struggling at the foot of the table. A series of poor result have made Gautam Gambhir quit captaincy and young Shreyas Iyer will now lead the side, who will be hoping for some brighter consequences.

The Knights on the other hand are 4th in the table with 6 points after 6 games, but they will be looking to come back to winning ways after their loss against Punjab last term. Dinesh Karthik led KKR have been hot and cold in the tournament and with the lack of experience in the team and injury problems have curtained their high flying start to the campaign. But it is a match that KKR generally win and they will be hoping the same on Friday.

Embed from Getty Images


Team News:

Delhi have struggled in both department and Gautam Gambhir may sit out this match against his old side. Prithvi Shaw played well in the last match and he will retain his place while Mohammed Shami may have to sit out as Avesh Khan has bowled extremely well in the last match.

For the Knights, they have a terrific middle order that comprises Rana, Karthik, Russell and Gill, who will again be looking to impose on the DD bowlers like they did earlier this season in Kolkata. They are expected to go with an unchanged side.

Embed from Getty Images



Kolkata Knight Riders

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Dinesh Karthik (c), Robin Uthappa, Mitchell Johnson, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Ishank Jaggi, Nitish Rana, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Rinku Singh, Shivam Mavi, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles, Tom Curran, Prasidh Krishna

Delhi Daredevils 

Shreyas Iyer (c), Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Daniel Christian, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Trent Boult, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh, Liam Plunkett


Last Meet:

KKR were victorious by 71 runs in the Kolkata leg as Delhi were decimated for 128 after the Knights put up 199.


TV Guide:

The match will be broadcast live on 27 Apr 2018 from 20:00 IST on Star Sports 1 & Star Sports1 HD for Indian viewers.