ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Full Schedule and Teams

India are hot favorites for the championship.

0

The 2019 ICC World Cup schedule was released earlier this week as the 10 team tournament will start 30th May next year.

Embed from Getty Images

 

Teams:

This World Cup will see 10 teams competing and the countries are- India, Pakistan, Austrlaia, England, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, West Indies.

Format:

The format will be a round robin format followed by Semi Finals and Finals. In the league round robin format, each country will play 9 games.

Embed from Getty Images

 

Full Schedule:

Thursday 30 May: England v South Africa, The Kia Oval
Friday 31 May: Windies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
Saturday 1 June: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
Saturday 1 June: Afghanistan v Australia (day-nighter), The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Sunday 2 June: South Africa v Bangladesh, The Kia Oval
Monday 3 June: England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
Tuesday 4 June: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
Wednesday 5 June: South Africa v India, The Ageas Bowl
Wednesday 5 June: Bangladesh v New Zealand (day-nighter), The Kia Oval
Thursday 6 June: Australia v Windies, Trent Bridge
Friday 7 June: Pakistan v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Saturday 8 June: England v Bangladesh, SSE SWALEC
Saturday 8 June: Afghanistan v New Zealand (day-nighter), County Ground, Taunton
Sunday 9 June: India v Australia, The Kia Oval
Monday 10 June: South Africa v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
Tuesday 11 June: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Wednesday 12 June: Australia v Pakistan, County Ground, Taunton
Thursday 13 June: India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge
Friday 14 June: England v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
Saturday 15 June: Sri Lanka v Australia, The Kia Oval
Saturday 15 June: South Africa v Afghanistan (day-nighter), SSE SWALEC
Sunday 16 June: India v Pakistan, Emirates Old Trafford
Monday 17 June: Windies v Bangladesh, County Ground, Taunton
Tuesday 18 June: England v Afghanistan, Emirates Old Trafford
Wednesday 19 June: New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston
Thursday 20 June: Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge
Friday 21 June: England v Sri Lanka, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 22 June: India v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
Saturday 22 June: Windies v New Zealand (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford
Sunday 23 June: Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s
Monday 24 June: Bangladesh v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
Tuesday 25 June: England v Australia, Lord’s
Wednesday 26 June: New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston
Thursday 27 June: Windies v India, Emirates Old Trafford
Friday 28 June: Sri Lanka v South Africa, Emirates Riverside
Saturday 29 June: Pakistan v Afghanistan, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 29 June: New Zealand v Australia (day-nighter), Lord’s
Sunday 30 June: England v India, Edgbaston
Monday 1 July: Sri Lanka v Windies, Emirates Riverside
Tuesday 2 July: Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston
Wednesday 3 July: England v New Zealand, Emirates Riverside
Thursday 4 July: Afghanistan v Windies, Emerald Headingley
Friday 5 July: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord’s
Saturday 6 July: Sri Lanka v India, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 6 July: Australia v South Africa (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford

Tuesday 9 July: Semi-final 1 – 1 v 4, Emirates Old Trafford
Wednesday 10 July: reserve day
Thursday 11 July: Semi-final 2 – 2 v 3, Edgbaston
Friday 12 July: Reserve Day

Sunday 14 July: Final, Lord’s

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY