ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Full Schedule and Teams

India are hot favorites for the championship.


The 2019 ICC World Cup schedule was released earlier this week as the 10 team tournament will start 30th May next year.

Embed from Getty Images



This World Cup will see 10 teams competing and the countries are- India, Pakistan, Austrlaia, England, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, West Indies.


The format will be a round robin format followed by Semi Finals and Finals. In the league round robin format, each country will play 9 games.

Embed from Getty Images


Full Schedule:

Thursday 30 May: England v South Africa, The Kia Oval
Friday 31 May: Windies v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
Saturday 1 June: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
Saturday 1 June: Afghanistan v Australia (day-nighter), The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Sunday 2 June: South Africa v Bangladesh, The Kia Oval
Monday 3 June: England v Pakistan, Trent Bridge
Tuesday 4 June: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka, SSE SWALEC
Wednesday 5 June: South Africa v India, The Ageas Bowl
Wednesday 5 June: Bangladesh v New Zealand (day-nighter), The Kia Oval
Thursday 6 June: Australia v Windies, Trent Bridge
Friday 7 June: Pakistan v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Saturday 8 June: England v Bangladesh, SSE SWALEC
Saturday 8 June: Afghanistan v New Zealand (day-nighter), County Ground, Taunton
Sunday 9 June: India v Australia, The Kia Oval
Monday 10 June: South Africa v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
Tuesday 11 June: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, The Brightside Ground, Bristol
Wednesday 12 June: Australia v Pakistan, County Ground, Taunton
Thursday 13 June: India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge
Friday 14 June: England v Windies, The Ageas Bowl
Saturday 15 June: Sri Lanka v Australia, The Kia Oval
Saturday 15 June: South Africa v Afghanistan (day-nighter), SSE SWALEC
Sunday 16 June: India v Pakistan, Emirates Old Trafford
Monday 17 June: Windies v Bangladesh, County Ground, Taunton
Tuesday 18 June: England v Afghanistan, Emirates Old Trafford
Wednesday 19 June: New Zealand v South Africa, Edgbaston
Thursday 20 June: Australia v Bangladesh, Trent Bridge
Friday 21 June: England v Sri Lanka, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 22 June: India v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
Saturday 22 June: Windies v New Zealand (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford
Sunday 23 June: Pakistan v South Africa, Lord’s
Monday 24 June: Bangladesh v Afghanistan, The Ageas Bowl
Tuesday 25 June: England v Australia, Lord’s
Wednesday 26 June: New Zealand v Pakistan, Edgbaston
Thursday 27 June: Windies v India, Emirates Old Trafford
Friday 28 June: Sri Lanka v South Africa, Emirates Riverside
Saturday 29 June: Pakistan v Afghanistan, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 29 June: New Zealand v Australia (day-nighter), Lord’s
Sunday 30 June: England v India, Edgbaston
Monday 1 July: Sri Lanka v Windies, Emirates Riverside
Tuesday 2 July: Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston
Wednesday 3 July: England v New Zealand, Emirates Riverside
Thursday 4 July: Afghanistan v Windies, Emerald Headingley
Friday 5 July: Pakistan v Bangladesh, Lord’s
Saturday 6 July: Sri Lanka v India, Emerald Headingley
Saturday 6 July: Australia v South Africa (day-nighter), Emirates Old Trafford

Tuesday 9 July: Semi-final 1 – 1 v 4, Emirates Old Trafford
Wednesday 10 July: reserve day
Thursday 11 July: Semi-final 2 – 2 v 3, Edgbaston
Friday 12 July: Reserve Day

Sunday 14 July: Final, Lord’s