India tour of South Africa: The complete list of Fixtures and India Test squad as Men in Blue prepare their trade to the Proteas

The first test starts from January 5.


India will be on their long tour to South Africa at the start of 2018 and the men in Blue will be having a tough challenge there against an in form South Africa side.

Team India will play 3 match Test Series followed by a 6 match ODI series and 3 match T20 series.

Complete Schedule:

The tour starts from 5th January and stretches up to 24th of February and here is the complete schedule of the tour:

Test Series:

1st Test: 5th-9th January, Cape Town

2nd Test: 13th-17th January, Centurion

3rd Test: 24th-28th January, Johannesburg

ODI Series:

1st ODI: February 1, Durban (16.30 IST)

2nd ODI: February 4, Centurion (13.30 IST)

3rd ODI: February 7, Cape Town (16.30 IST)

4th ODI: February 10, Johannesburg (16.30 IST)

5th ODI: February 13, Port Elizabeth (16.30 IST)

6th ODI: February 16, Centurion (16.30 IST)

T20 Series:

1st T20I: February 18, Johannesburg (18.00 IST)

2nd T20I: February 21, Centurion (21.30 IST)

3rd T20I: February 24, Cape Town (21.30 IST)


India Test Squad:

Indi announced their 16 men squad for the three match test series. Virat Kohli is back in the side after his break from cricket and will lead the side. Jasprit Bumrah has also been included in the squad while the test specialists Ravi Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja has been included. India have also given Parthiv Patel a call up for the tour to South Africa as a back up of Wriddhiman Saha. The pair of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Pandya returned to the Test squad after voluntary breaks from the ongoing home Test series against Sri Lanka. India have opted for training sessions instead of a warm-up fixture in South Africa, in the lead-up to the first Test between the two teams from January 5 in Cape Town.

Full Squad: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Wriddhiman Saha, Parthiv Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah