India squad vs New Zealand: Key players miss out for the ODIs

Blackcaps will be facing a formidable Indian side who are currently winning everything


India are set to resume their limited overs extravaganza and will be hoping to start from where they left against the Aussies as the Southern Hemisphere neighbors of Australia, New Zealand are set to play 3 match ODI series and then a 3 match T20I series that starts from October 22.

Embed from Getty Images


The visiting Blackcaps will play two practice matches at Brabourne Stadium against Board President’s XI before the series starts.

Matches Schedule:

1st ODI- India vs NZ – October 22, Mumbai

2nd ODI- India vs NZ – October 25, Pune

3rd ODI- India vs NZ – October 29, TBC

1st T20- India vs NZ – November 1, Delhi

2nd T20- India vs NZ – November 4, Rajkot

3rd T20- India vs NZ – November 7, Trivandrum

Embed from Getty Images

India Squad:

KL Rahul has been omitted for the ODI series and the veteran Dinesh Karthik has been included. Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami also will not take part in the series and Shardul Thakur has got a call up. Manish Pandey and Kuldeep Yadav, both the Kolkata Knight Riders players have retained their spot while Ashish Nehra has been picked for the T20s where he will retire after playing the match at Feroz Shah Kotla on 1st November.

Embed from Getty Images


Full Squad: Virat Kohli (Capt.), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuzvendra Chahal


New Zealand ODI Squad:

Kane Williamson (Capt.), Henry Nicholls, Colin Munro, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Ross Taylor, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, George Worker, Trent Boult, Todd Astle

Embed from Getty Images

Board President Squad:

The Board President team will be taking part in the practice matches and this team will be captained by Shreyas Iyer. The full 14 men squad is-

Shreyas Iyer (Capt.), Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Chahar, Shivam Chaudhary, Avesh Khan