Video : Fifa Puskas Award 2015 Nominees


There are good goals, there are beautiful goals, there are great goals and after such few levels there are PUSKAS Award nominees. FIFA have released the nominees for Puskas awards and we present them to you.


1. Carlos Tevez for Juventus

9th November 2014, Juventus v Parma Calcio, Serie A (Italy).

2. David Ball for Fleetwood Town

29th March 2015, Fleetwood Town v Preston North End, League One (England).

David Ball is the only British player to get to this list.

3. Gonzalo Castro for Real Sociedad

12th April 2015, Real Sociedad v Deportivo de la Coruña, La Liga (Spain)

4. Alessandro Florenzi for AS Roma

16th September 2015, Roma v Barcelona, Champions League.

Florenzi spotted Ter Stegen out of his position and lodged a strike from deep midfield position to find the back of the net.

5. Carli Lloyd for USA

5th July 2015, USA v Japan, Women’s World Cup final.

In a match of highest magnitude, the United States midfielder produced a beauty from halfway line to beat the Japanese custodian.

6. Esteban Ramirez for Sport Herediano

2nd November 2014, Herediano v Deportivo Saprissa, Primera Division (Costa Rica).

7. Lionel Messi for Barcelona

30th May 2015, Barcelona v Athletic Bilbao, Copa del Rey (Spain).

It was a trademark Lionel Messi goal as the Argentine magician dribbled past five defenders before squeezing the ball trough near post in the Copa Del Rey 2015 final.

8.Wendell Lira for Galanesia

11th March 2015, Atletico-GO v Goianesia, Campeonato Goiano (Brazil).

9. Philippe Mexes for AC Milan

25th July 2015, Milan v Internazionale, friendly.

10. Marcel Ndjeng for SC Paderborn 07

13th July 2015, SC Paderborn v Bolton Wanderers, friendly.

It’s hard to differentiate, but still only one will get the prize which will be decided by public vote on FIFA website and the votes of the distinguished journalists and former players.

Tell us in the comments section which one should win the Puskas award.

Photo by globalite